Mascara.

I am going to be totally honest. I spend a good 7 minutes just on my mascara in the morning when I do my makeup. For me, it is a very tedious process that takes quite a bit of time. I decided to Google ‘mascara’ because I have always wanted to know what it is made of. Someone once told me that mascara is made of bat feces. Yuck. Do you know what I have recently discovered? Mascara is not made from bat poop (thank god), but is in fact simply made of carbon black, oils, waxes, and water. It may take the longest for me to apply in the morning in the way of makeup, but doing my mascara is also my favorite part of doing my makeup. I feel like it truly enhances the eyes making them the first thing anyone sees.

“This doll believes in the power of mascara.” -Barbie

 

About halliematthews

This is Hallie, you're welcome. View all posts by halliematthews

Leave a Reply

