Everyday I’m shuffling.

In order to tune out all of the people at school today, I plan on setting my iPod to shuffle and just letting it play. I am going to refrain from touching the next button (I have a habit of doing that sometimes). I have 545 songs on my iPod so needless to say that shuffle would be endless. I will narrow it down to 10 songs.

Song #1- Ours by: Taylor Swift

“So don’t you worry your pretty little mind. People throw rocks at things that shine and life makes love look hard. The stakes are high, the water’s rough… but this love is ours.”

 

Song #2- You and Your Heart by: Jack Johnson

“Watch you when you say what you are and when you blame everyone, you broken king. Watch you change the frame or watch you when you take your aim at the sum of everything.”

 

Song #3- I Can’t Lie by: Maroon 5

“My world just feels so cold and you find yourself walking down the wrong side of the road, oh I can’t lie, you’re on my mind, stuck inside my head. I wanna feel your heart beat for me instead. I just died so much inside now that you’re not there, I wanna feel your heart beat like yesterday.”

 

Song #4- Videophone by: Beyonce featuring Lady Gaga

 

“You my phone star and I’m happy when my lights flashin’ ’cause you on my receiver.
Hubba, hubba. Honey, baby is so sexy that he should win an Oscar.”

 

Song #5- Parachute by: Train

“I’ll open up and be your parachute, and I’ll never let you down. So open up and be my human angel, and we’ll only hit the ground running.”

 

Song #6- Blackbird by: The Beatles

“Blackbird singing in the dead of night, take these broken wings and learn to fly. All your life. You were only waiting for this moment to arise.”

 

Song #7- Soul Meets Body by: Death Cab for Cutie

“I want to live where soul meets body and let the sun wrap its arms around me. And bathe my skin in water cool and cleansing and feel, feel what its like to be new.”

 

Song #8- Secrets by: One Republic

“Tell me what you want to hear, something that were like those years. I’m sick of all the insincere, so I’m gonna give all my secrets away.”

 

Song #9- Haven’t Met You Yet by: Michael Buble

“And I know someday that it’ll all turn out. You’ll make me work, so we can work to work it out. And I promise you, kid, that I give so much more than I get. I just haven’t met you yet.”

 

Song #10- Chelsea by: The Summer Set

“I wrote her a song, not Delilah not Kelsey. Got them both in my palm, but I’d drop them for Chelsea.”

About halliematthews

This is Hallie, you're welcome. View all posts by halliematthews

One response to “Everyday I’m shuffling.

Leave a Reply

